PDA

View Full Version : astra pincode

cqae
27th September, 2010, 08:32 AM
hi all could someone help me with the pincode from this dump?

Its is from an astra g the dump is from the tms370 in the immo control unit.
I am pretty new at this & was using xprog for the first time.
also how do i know which of the tms370s to select in the list of devices? there are 3 that use the same adaptor, but they all seemed to work?
going by my searches of previous posts, I would guess my pincode is 9336?
also I seem to be getting errors during the verification step, anyone got any ideas on this?
thanks in advance guys

Fallen
27th September, 2010, 08:42 AM
Hi cqae.
Your bang on with the pin code, well done.

Xprog's are a bit finicky with power supply's.
It's ok to read small soic-8 chips with USB power but for bigger chips you need at least 15v external power.

As to which TMS370 to select, I always use the 1st one, though, like you said, they all work!

I'm about to move down to Tasmania for work.
What's it like as a city mate?

cqae
27th September, 2010, 09:08 AM
its actually a pretty cool place. As you said you are moving down, I guess from nsw or qld? bit slower than sydney, but home is home I guess!
feel free to look me up when you are down mate, I thanked you for the tms370 guide in another post, but what the hell, thanks again! but youve been a big help to me & due to my inexperience here & can offer little in return. But I do run a little auto elec business down here & have about 6 scan tools, so when you are down if you ever want me to return the favour done hesitate to ask.
what do you do for work mate?

cqae
27th September, 2010, 09:10 AM
and in regards to the power supply, I was using a little 15v 180ma unit where I can select the voltage, do you think I need one with a bigger amperage to avoid the read errors?

Fallen
27th September, 2010, 09:18 AM
Cheers mate, I will look you up for a beer once i'm settled in.